PDA

View Full Version : IM A GIRL, and my arms are as big as my bfs!

MsSnookie
05-20-10, 5:32 am
Hello everybody, my name is Tamara. I am a 20 year old power lifter from Vancouver Washington. I'm kidding about the arm thing, but his are only 2 inches bigger!

I have been power lifting for about a year maybe? Somewhere in freshman year of college. Although I started during college, it didn't have anything to do with school or college athletics! Before I started training with my bf, I had never done weight lifting (was a dancer!). My boyfriend is another forvm member, Shawn Rainey. He has helped me train to be good in all aspects of Power Lifting, but it started with a focus on Bench Press. I hold a WABDL Bench Record, and plan to get more!

Today I made a few personal bests;
--Raw Bench PR, 135lbs, 3 reps.
--Shirted Bench PR, 225lbs, 3 reps on 1 board and 185lbs 1 rep.

My Bench Record in Comp is about 170lbs.

To be honest, my Squat and Dead suck still, so I don't know what maxes I can do!

Like Shawn, I plan to keep people posted about training updates. :D

Nice to meet you all, and look forward to the chats.

Tamara

tdubs
05-20-10, 5:35 am
Hello everybody, my name is Tamara. I am a 20 year old power lifter from Vancouver Washington. I'm kidding about the arm thing, but his are only 2 inches bigger!

I have been power lifting for about a year maybe? Somewhere in freshman year of college. Although I started during college, it didn't have anything to do with school or college athletics! Before I started training with my bf, I had never done weight lifting (was a dancer!). My boyfriend is another forvm member, Shawn Rainey. He has helped me train to be good in all aspects of Power Lifting, but it started with a focus on Bench Press. I hold a WABDL Bench Record, and plan to get more!

Today I made a few personal bests;
--Raw Bench PR, 135lbs, 3 reps.
--Shirted Bench PR, 225lbs, 3 reps on 1 board and 185lbs 1 rep.

My Bench Record in Comp is about 170lbs.