PDA

View Full Version : overweight and need all the help possible

rafa84
06-20-10, 9:05 pm
im a 25 years old 6'2 250 lbs and i am new to the gym.....i recentlly got a reality check when they found cancer on my lil brother who is only 15....this made me want to change my life around. ive heard nothing but great things from animalpak. so i was hoping you guys can guide me with the work outs and diets i would need to change my body around...i would love to trim down and build muscle if that possible of doing. my goal is to be around 200-210 lbs..... thank you guys in advance

moreofme2kill
06-21-10, 1:43 am
pick which one you want more, building muscle or trimming down. cant have them both at the same time. Unfortunately in this day and age being thin and lean gets misconstrued with being strong and muscular, which its hardly ever the case. best bet is to eat to train and train to eat, get lots of sleep, and worry about the cutesy stuff later once you get bigger. my opinion.

rafa84
06-21-10, 1:11 pm
pick which one you want more, building muscle or trimming down. cant have them both at the same time. Unfortunately in this day and age being thin and lean gets misconstrued with being strong and muscular, which its hardly ever the case. best bet is to eat to train and train to eat, get lots of sleep, and worry about the cutesy stuff later once you get bigger. my opinion.

for now i would like to trim down and once i reach my weight goal i would like to start building muscle

suicidegripme
06-21-10, 2:14 pm
The problem with most overweight individuals is "the big change." This is basically changing thier whole way of life. A lof of overweight people relapse very quickly because they lack will or they take thier diet/training to such an extreme that the average joe cant keep up with it.

What you need to do is write down all your meals, caloric estimates, when you eat, why you eat, what you eat, whatever physical activity, etc.