PDA

View Full Version : Need editor for my diet.

haveAvarice
08-31-10, 8:05 pm
First let me say thanks to everyone who contributes to this.

I'm a college freshman who's been in the lifting scene for 4 years, though due to some injuries from sports those 4 years unfortunately were not consistent. Up until a year ago I lived my life relying on supplements only (i.e. eating anything, then taking supps and expecting gains...) Well... I was fuc_ _ _ _ wrong wasn't I?

I want to get into the bodybuilding scene and have made a rough draft of a diet, I haven't much money, but I did buy some grains in bulk a month ago for school (60 lbs of brown rice, 60 lbs of white rice, 25 pounds of oatmeal (not the sugar coated flavor crap))

Here's the meal plan, please tell me if I need to drop/add/modify anything.

7:00 a.m. wake up
Meal 1-- 3/4 cup of oatmeal, 1 whole egg, 2 egg whites, multi-vitamn

10:30 a.m.
Meal 2-- 1 cup of brown rice, boiled chicken breast

1:30 p.m. pre workout
Meal 3-- Banana?

3:10 p.m. post workout
Meal 4-- White rice, chicken or tuna or ground beef (what ever meat is in the fridge) Whey protein shake

5:30 p.m.
Meal 5-- I guess some veggies and proteins should be thrown in here, suggestions?

8:30 p.m.
Meal 6-- Not sure, again, but it's bed time @ 9:00 p.m. and I do not have money for casein protein. Any suggestions?

9:00 p.m. Bed

I weigh 180 lbs, I'm 5 foot 10 inches, and just turned 19 a month ago.
As I said I know my way around a gym and have cycled through dozens of workouts in the past four years...
I just never dieted, this diet is for muscle size, in 6 mos I'll construct a cutting diet...
I need a diet that will give me the proteins and what not to pack on some muscle size.

-haveAvarice

IronJD
09-01-10, 12:40 am
Here's something you can try based on the info you have given...

Meal # 1- 7am (you can also do 6 whole eggs instead to up your cals)
6 egg whites, 1 cup oats, Multi-Vitamin