PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions on Bench increases

Lifting_Is_Life
12-15-10, 1:18 am
Sup guys, I have been lifting for about 8 months but only really hard and serious for 4 months. On my main excercises i do great weight for how much I weigh, all except for my bench. I'm 184 pounds benching 185 twice. I squat 495 for max, dead 315, and strangely military press 185 like my bench. I've been doing hard research on different ways to strengthen my chest and increase my bench but have had little to no success. So i come to the main guys here, if you have any programs to help me out I'd really appreciate.

-Lifting_Is_Life

Carrnage
12-15-10, 2:25 am
Sup guys, I have been lifting for about 8 months but only really hard and serious for 4 months. On my main excercises i do great weight for how much I weigh, all except for my bench. I'm 184 pounds benching 185 twice. I squat 495 for max, dead 315, and strangely military press 185 like my bench. I've been doing hard research on different ways to strengthen my chest and increase my bench but have had little to no success. So i come to the main guys here, if you have any programs to help me out I'd really appreciate.

-Lifting_Is_Life

Looks like form is something your not too concerned about yet, its ok we all start somewhere!

But woa woa woa...hey wait....you can squat 500 but can only bench 185 twice? Is that a past paralel squat? Or a half-ass squat? Sorry i just hate seeing kids lifting super heavy with horrible form, paying for it later in life is not a pretty sight! Trusttttt me!