PDA

View Full Version : Any doctors out there?

SailinScotty
12-23-10, 1:34 pm
Recently my cousin asked me to help him gain weight. He's 6'4" 180lbs and wants to get to around 200. He has been diagnosed as bipolar and schizo. He occasionally hears voices. He started taking a multi and he said it helped but then he started taking a mrp with bcaa's in it and it made it worse. I told him to stop using it and check with his doctor and to try and get more whole foods in. I tried looking online and couldn't find anything. Has anyone heard of something like this and if so what are some other options. I told him to let me know what his doc says and to go from there. Any help or ingo would be greatly appreciated.

Mr. Dead
12-23-10, 1:48 pm
I'm not a Doctor, only a nurse... But, during my time working at Western State Hospital (Our mental hospital...) I did learn a few things about this... But, I did some more looking, and here's some things that may contribute...

Allergies:
substances can cause many negative reactions commonly not associated with allergies.

In the case of cerebral (brain) allergies - in which the allergies affect the nervous system - reactions include brain inflammation, irritability, fear, depression, aggression, extreme mood swings in a single day, hyperactivity, and psychosis.

A study of "schizophrenics" by Dr. William Philpott showed allergic responses as follows: Wheat (64%), Mature corn (51%), Pasteurized whole cow milk (50%), Tobacco (75% with 10% becoming grossly psychotic with delusions, hallucinations and particularly paranoia), and Hydrocarbons (30% with weakness being common and some participants reacting with delusions or suicidal inclinations). 92% of the patients showed allergic responses with an average of ten items per person causing reactions

Gluten sensitivity/Celiac Disease: