PDA

View Full Version : My First Contest Diet. WBFF Calgary AB brothers

Abnormality
03-11-11, 5:45 pm
Alright new to this forum bros so i will start with a little introduction.
My names Erik, Ive been lifting for 4 years, only getting sers into the past year.
I stand at 6,3
235lbs @ 15-18% bf. In July i want to enter my first natural competition show. I have fairly decent dieting experience, but i want some insight. Heres what im looking at;

Weights;
2 Days on, 1 off, 3 days on, 1 off. Repeat
Split- Day 1 Chest/Shoulders/Traps/Tris. Day 2 Back/Bis/Abs. Day 3 Legs/Calves
I hit everything in these workouts. I start exactlIy how i listed them, with the only changes in any sequence being with the exercises i do. I dont concern myself with counting reps or sets. I have a fairly good connection with my body and i Go till it feels right. If that means 25 reps or 6 reps, Where ever the pump is and the exhaustion sets in is where i want to be.
Cardio;
10 mins warmup always, 20-30 mins after weights on days i lift.
30-60 mins on off days. I go 4 days on 1 off.

Diet;
I hear of this method of calculation all the time.
BW(235) x 12 =2820
I like to cycle, i do a Base, Fat, and Carb rotation.
Base - 2700 cals, 270g Prot, 215g Carbs, 90g Fat; For Days 1,2,3
Fat - 3000 cals, 225g Prot, 150g Carbs, 167g Fat; For day 4
Carb - 2600 cals, 228g Prot, 325g Carbs, 72g Fat; For Day 5
Repeat.
I eat no really simple sugers and have a very clean diet.
Now i hear low carb low carb bla this bla fuckin carb this but honestly wtf. Its day five into this diet scheme i feel like a flat, pumpless, peice of garbage with no energy. In the past i have experiemented with higher carbs whilst still in a calorie deficit.
Exactly how much does restricting my carbs whilst still in a deficit hinder fatloss? Im curious because If carbs are protein sparing then shouldnt I be able to hit a magic "Balance Number" and still loose good ammounts of bf.