PDA

View Full Version : A Strongman's Rage

wedge
03-14-11, 11:23 am
First off, I would like to thank Animal for contest that won me the bottle of Rage. Thanks for all the contests and give aways that you guys do.

I received Rage last Friday. I was going to wait until today to use it for the first time, but I was dragging and excited to give it a try. Had a great back/bicep workout and I have to say, Rage lives up to the hype.

First a little about me for feedback purposes. I am a journalist, local newspaper editor to be exact. I spend a lot of time in front of a computer and my days can be extremely long or early, depending on the news cycle. Because of this I covet a PWO supplement that helps pick me up for the weight room.
I am in training for my first accredited strongman contest, the Proven Performance Strongman I, on May 15 in Northborough MA. I have competed in small local YMCA strongman events, but this is my first legitimate contest.
I have used both Pump and Shock Therapy routinely, finding that ST works better for me, as I seem to respond better to powder (which is what I am using for Rage).

Now for the Rage. I actually like the taste. I like things on the sour side, so it works for me. I did not get the smack in the face energy feeling like I normally get with ST, but the energy feeling was there. I liken it to a coiled spring. You know its there and ready to let loose when needed.
Rage has the same durability as Pump, as in it lasts. I've always found that ST "wears out" as the workout progresses. Rage lasts longer than Pump, as I was still feeling its effects a few hours after my workout.
Mentally, I was able to better focus in the gym and elsewhere after. I felt it right off the bat, much like I did for the energy in ST.
I took Rage a little less than an hour after a meal (chicken/yams). As I move forward with Rage I will change things up with eating, water consumption, etc. and see how it effects everything moving forward.