PDA

View Full Version : My story and letter to Animal.

JGarcia28
04-05-11, 11:17 am
Dear Animal,

Thanks for being a straight forward company that gives a shit about friends, family, and community more than making a buck. I started lifting seriously when I was 16 and I've always looked up to frank, house, OX, and a few others. I started off as a chronically obese, 15 year old that would sit around all day eating cheese sandwiches and playing World of Warcraft as much as possible. I was homeschooled with absolutely no social life. I was simply...existing. Not contributing to anything worth shit, never had a girlfriend, a best friend, nothing.. When I decided to smash the iron with everything I had, I knew I had to. My family has a backround of heart issues, blood pressure issues, and asthma. I knew it was gonna be one hell of a commitment, but I wasn't expecting this. I was 5'4" 206lbs. I began eating so much due to losing both my grandparents back to back, infront of my face 3 weeks apart. My grandfather passed with a heart attack, was brought back to life against our families will, and passed shortly after on life-support. My grandmother was a soldier. She could withstand any pain in this world and would turn it into a positive. She drowned due to her lungs filling with fluid while also on life support. I've never seen anyone else with the amount of willpower and determination my grandparents had. I grew up without a father, single mom with 3 kids. Both my bros had a different father but were still tighter than ever. I was abandoned by my father twice, first was before birth when he offered my mom an abortion and second after I had the balls to call him and ask him why he didn't want me. Out of curiosity...ya know? His reply? I'm his most expensive mistake. He said other things are so painful I cant even type them.This motivated me more than ever to make a change. I ran 3.5 miles a day. For 3 months straight. I was looked at as crazy cause thanksgiving night I'd