PDA

View Full Version : Natural Bodybuilding pre-contest diet 12 weeks out to day of show?

trainhard
04-10-11, 8:38 pm
I have been doing a lot of "looking" online as to what a diet should look like prior to the contest. Theres a lot of different ideas/"opinions." I know every diets works different for everyone, but im looking fo ra common "diet" that works well for anyone. I was wondering if anyone had any advice as to protein, carb, cal., fat consumption for 12 weeks out up until the day of the show. Im looking for a meal plan, I weigh 200lbs.
Thank You

deanna7272
04-10-11, 11:23 pm
I'm no expert, but I can say this... NO diet is "common" and works for everyone. Especially with a prep diet, you body is going to react differently than the next person. My suggestion is to hire a prep coach to see you through the 12 weeks. Do some investigating, find someone that is knowledgeable with prep nutrition, and be sure to realize that just because they are a "trainer" doesn't mean they can get you through to a contest.

GUNS
04-11-11, 12:51 am
I'm no expert, but I can say this... NO diet is "common" and works for everyone. Especially with a prep diet, you body is going to react differently than the next person. My suggestion is to hire a prep coach to see you through the 12 weeks. Do some investigating, find someone that is knowledgeable with prep nutrition, and be sure to realize that just because they are a "trainer" doesn't mean they can get you through to a contest.

Very well said. Agree to find someone. If you can't do your research and try things out now. Don' twait till you get closer. Checkout Universalusa.com. There is some really good articles over there as well. Includes salt/water intake.

FitPrincess122
04-11-11, 11:14 am

D I couldn't agree more... Every "body" is different and responds and reacts to different plans. What works for one guy won't necessarily work for the next... From my personal experience it is DEFINITELY worth hiring a prep coach.