PDA

View Full Version : Sphinx on Rage

Sphinx
04-21-11, 2:42 pm
A big thank you to J-Dawg for picking me as one of the lucky few to get a chance to use Rage, and set some new personal records on my three big lifts.

I want to give a bit of background on myself before I begin; I'm 23 years old, I've been actively weight lifting over 3 years now (Since December 2007). I do it for fun, for health, and also to maybe one day compete on stage. Currently I'm a university student studying psychology, but I'll be using Rage for the summer as the school year is almost up. I workout twice a day doing heavier sets in the morning and going lighter in the evening. I also toss in cardio every other day just to keep the heart in shape.

My current lifts are as follows:

Bench: 185lbs.
Deadlift: 300lbs.
Squat: 225lbs.

My goals (at the minimum):

Bench: 225lbs.
Deadlift: 315lbs.
Squat: 315lbs.

My progress has been rather slow over the years partially because I workout alone. My focus is on safety - especially with the heavier sets - which sometimes limits the amount of weight I can move. I'll be keeping a daily log with all my exercises and the amount of weight lifted as soon as Rage comes in.

Bruiser
04-22-11, 9:09 am
Good luck bro. I can't wait to see what all of us who won are able to accomplish!! BTW...; paks or powder. I chose paks.

J-Dawg
04-22-11, 9:49 am
In for this brother. Let's see what Rage can do to help ya push those numbers up.

ToSo
04-22-11, 9:53 am
Good luck bro! No joke after you take Rage, your going to surpass those numbers. Looking forward to hearing about your new PR's

Sphinx
04-22-11, 10:12 am
I'm going to go with powder, I don't like taking capsules (Its why I love Pak cause its not encapsulated).

Thanks for tuning in guys, I'll do my absolute best.

ProteinJunkie
04-22-11, 11:04 am
I'm in bro - let's do this.

Sphinx
04-22-11, 11:49 am
I'm in bro - let's do this.