PDA

View Full Version : Repping PRs with Rage

ionicrod
04-21-11, 4:12 pm
Here is where I will keep my rage log. I was a lucky one to be selected to keep a log of rage as I attempt to hit some PRs over the next few weeks.

I look forward to this keeping this log, and maybe it will be of benefit to some.

I will post shortly my entry write up to give an introduction.

ionicrod
04-21-11, 4:13 pm
I have been lifting for 5 years now. I was never a genetically gifted athlete, any gain that I have made has been hard earned and fought for. I am weakest on my pressing movements and strongest on my pulling movements. Between various setbacks, I have never bench pressed more than 215. Two years ago I squatted 325, then through a series of shoulder issues my pressing and squatting gains stalled. I deadlifted 375 off of the floor just a few months ago. I am now just building up to using 185 on any barbell chest presses for singles or double repetitions. I was able to build back up to a 275 squat a few weeks ago. My goal for before June was to handle 325 on squatting again, pull 400, and press 225. While my main focus has been staying healthy and injury free it is important to me to be as strong as possible. I have never had an injury in the gym, just injuries outside that have set me back. I am 6' and 195lbs, 21 years old, and am about to get my undergraduate degree in Landscape Architecture in less than two weeks.

Bruiser
04-22-11, 9:07 am
Good luck bro. I was picked too. It'll be cool to see how everybody else grows and develops during their journeys. Congrats on the upcoming degree. That's something I always wish I had done. My dad just got a degree in Green Technologies (he's 62!!!) and we've been doing landscaping for ten years. BTW, did you choose paks or powder?

J-Dawg
04-22-11, 9:54 am