PDA

View Full Version : Bicep head

Operator
08-05-11, 8:49 pm
How can I get my bicep head bigger and thicker? Hammers? DB curls? This is currently my bicep routine. Straight bar curls, cable curls, 21's, preachers, db curls, hammers. All 4/10. Any insight is greatly appreciated, thanks!
-Operator

Operator
08-05-11, 9:17 pm
How can I get my bicep head bigger and thicker? Hammers? DB curls? This is currently my bicep routine. Straight bar curls, cable curls, 21's, preachers, db curls, hammers. All 4/10. Any insight is greatly appreciated, thanks!
-Operator

Getting thicker meaning, standing straight, arms by my side, unflexed bicep.

MRmichael.hooker
08-05-11, 9:32 pm
How long have u been doing this routine and how does your body react to high volume? That is A LOT of volume for ur biceps.

Operator
08-05-11, 9:52 pm
How long have u been doing this routine and how does your body react to high volume? That is A LOT of volume for ur biceps.

I have been doing this routine for 2 years. With adding and removing things. or mixing it up. but I do these generic exercises every bicep day.

Solid Dreams
08-05-11, 10:02 pm
You may be overtraining, which is why they arent getting bigger.

Operator
08-05-11, 10:26 pm

What do you think I should do I do/cut back on?

Solid Dreams
08-05-11, 10:27 pm
I would say cut the amount of different exercises at least in half, and then alternate weeks on which sets you do.

Carrnage
08-06-11, 1:06 am
-Operator

Bro your doing 6 exercises on 1 muscle......yes you are hitting the muscle from different angles but the end result is hitting it the same exact way. Stop reading Flex magazine!!! lol

I can take a shit sitting down....boom! goal accomplished!......I can take a shit standing up....different angle right? different way right??.....the goal is still the same!

Find a exercise that you feel in the "meat" in the biceps, go to failure on it. And a exercise for the brachi / outer biceps like a hammer curl or ez-bar curls.

pushin weight