PDA

View Full Version : The true price of living like an Animal

_Bob_
10-21-11, 2:39 pm
The price of the iron game is pain and sweat, but I just learned there is a much higher cost that I did not think of before. I started lifting about 10 months ago and have made great gains, my shoulders are getting broad and my arms big... fucking loving it. But the summer in the Californian valley is hot and now I am getting packed to go to the bay area for the weekend, my wife has some formal work dinner thing that I have to attend as well. No more shorts and t-shirt but my jeans and button down dress shirt... and this is where I found the real cost of living by the iron.
I can't get my legs into my jeans, my arms are like sausages in my shirt that is now also falling short due to my increased width. My wife loves it and is cracking up... but I have to rush my ass down to Macy's to get new clothes and we have to leave in an hour.

This is going to cost me...

Charlie Mike
10-21-11, 2:53 pm
That's awesome bro! I can't wait to get home from this deployment and realize none of my clothes fit anymore.

_Bob_
10-22-11, 12:22 pm
Get home safe brother.

I have to admit I did feel good to know I out grew clothes I fit a year ago. Even more proof that all the pain and sweat has not been for nothing. But coughing up 175 bucks for jeans and a shirt always hurts, plus I have a feeling I am not going to fit 75% of my winter clothes...

Cranky
10-24-11, 7:17 am
Just throw on an iconic, a pair of cargo shorts, some work boots, and tell your woman to 'Deal with it.'

On second thought, spending 175 bucks is better than sleeping on the couch and not getting laid for the next couple months. Forget what I said.

KoncreteKyle
10-24-11, 12:19 pm
Hahaha I'm going through this right now.