Day 3-

Chins
Deadlift
Rows
1 cable movement for back- row/pulldown/pullover
Calves
Straight Bar Curls
DB or Cable Curl

Will I grow? I've been training each body part individually for basically 3 years. The thought of cramming everything into 3 days scares me. I plan on training as often I see fit/can manage. If it happens to be 2 on 1 off, or 3 on 2 off.. hell it may be 1 on 2 off. My life outside of the gym is kicking my ass. I'm becoming unmotivated, fatigued and bored. Will I grow on this split? Any suggestions?

Nix0r
12-20-11, 5:21 pm
You absolutely can, because I know you crush the food aspect as well (dollar menu WHADDUP).

Another possibility to consider for a 3-day split would be a push/pull/legs sort of thing.

Polk17
12-20-11, 9:20 pm
You absolutely can, because I know you crush the food aspect as well (dollar menu WHADDUP).

Another possibility to consider for a 3-day split would be a push/pull/legs sort of thing.

This^^^... & you oughta look at Wendler's 5/3/1 3-day-a-week split... Squat everyday, you can't help but grow... Rest is optimal, provided the intensity is there...

Carrnage
12-21-11, 5:07 pm
Day 1-

Bench
Flies
Incline
Calves
Skullcrushers
Cable Pushdowns or DB Overhead

Day 2-

Squats or Leg Press
Ext/Curl Superset
Lunges
Calves
Side Raises
Seated Military
Upright Rows

Day 3-

Chins
Deadlift
Rows
1 cable movement for back- row/pulldown/pullover
Calves
Straight Bar Curls
DB or Cable Curl

Will I grow? I've been training each body part individually for basically 3 years. The thought of cramming everything into 3 days scares me. I plan on training as often I see fit/can manage. If it happens to be 2 on 1 off, or 3 on 2 off.. hell it may be 1 on 2 off. My life outside of the gym is kicking my ass. I'm becoming unmotivated, fatigued and bored. Will I grow on this split? Any suggestions?

Growth you ask?

If you are executing the movements correctly (3 second negatives always!)

If you are supplying your body with the right macronutrients