PDA

View Full Version : Cage Q & A

Phil800101
12-24-11, 4:13 am
Based on some posts I saw in other threads, I thought it would be a good idea to get a thread going for people to post up any and all questions Cage related....not just for The Cage itself, but for all that comes with it (Travel/Lodging/Food/etc.).

Phil800101
12-24-11, 4:22 am
I don't mind a 15 or 20 min drive, I wonder if i should fly out and rent a car or drive out....What is the usual schedule?
as far as check in check out, cage, abc? Sorry, this probably isn't the right thread for this.

I have no experience with car rental there, so I can't speak for that. I know that some people on here have rented cars in the past though.

Several of us get in on Thursday and leave Sunday after the expo. Some of the crew members get in earlier to start getting things set up. Usually people get together at Metro Fitness downtown (about a ten-minute walk from the expo center) and lift each night, with food somewhere nearby afterwards.

The Cage itself opens and closes with the expo schedule. A Cage-specific schedule is usually posted up in here once it's finalized.

As for the ABC, that's held on Saturday night with food catered right at the gym afterwards.

Hope this helps!

Shukin
12-24-11, 9:45 am
Thank You Phil, I'm really hoping I can pull this off, it has been a dream of mine for a few years now. So we're looking at Thursday afternoon to Monday morning if you want to participate in everything? This is really helpful. I had no idea hotels would be booked out a year in advance, that's kinda awesome.

Phil800101
12-24-11, 6:09 pm
Thank You Phil, I'm really hoping I can pull this off, it has been a dream of mine for a few years now. So we're looking at Thursday afternoon to Monday morning if you want to participate in everything? This is really helpful. I had no idea hotels would be booked out a year in advance, that's kinda awesome.