View Full Version : The Guardian 2012

Guardian
03-15-12, 9:49 pm
Stats:

21yrs old
5'5
152lb's
Somewhere between 10-12% bf

The Pro nationals are in my town this year. I have been weightlifting since I was 13/14 years old, and have been bodybuilding since the age of 18ish. A little about me, I was released from the hospital in end of january, I was there, because of the pneumonia that I had developed. I was in the gym one day when I found it incredibly hard to breath during my workout. The breathing seemed to get shallower, and heavier by the minute. Soon I was coughing hard, and uncontrollably. I then drove my own ass to the hospital (I wasn't waiting around for an ambulance). An hour later when I arrived at the hospital, I entered triage, barely able to talk because of the coughing. They immediately hooked me up to oxygen with my stats being at SP02 80%, Blood pressure 154/97, resting heart rate at 140 bpm, respiration's were over 40 bpm.

They took me straight into the ER pretty much, did X rays and what not, saw that my lungs were full of fluid, and that my heart was abnormally enlarged. They then transferred me by ambulance to the UofA hospital. They began doing several tests over the next 8 days, from blood tests being drawn 3-4 times a day, to MRI's, and angiograms. They had me on the strongest antibiotics to treat for pneumonia and that fixed the problem eventually. My lungs started to clear up and everything came back down to normal. Over that time I had lost 20lbs, and I am now looking to gain that weight back and pass it within time. It would be nice to be able to compete in the pro nationals this year. I will see how my progress comes along. I will try and keep a very detailed journal, from the things I eat, to my workout routine, weights lifted (amounts of reps/sets,etc), to how I feel day in and day out.