PDA

View Full Version : H.I.T Thread

Joe J
03-21-12, 5:32 pm
Just seeing if any of you guys also prefer the high intensity/low volume approach to training and what your thoughts are?

I've been training Dorian Yates style for around 2 years now and will never look back. In my mind there is no other way I would train.

I actually got the chance last year to go and train back with the man himself... it was an insane experience to say the least.

Sean_Warrior
03-22-12, 9:11 am
I don't think there's a better way to train (for me). But i do break it up, say, once in a while with a higher volume week just to break it up and give my head a rest.

MR.TeachFreak
03-22-12, 9:33 am
I prefer it and have done it in various styles. Doggcrapp, Yates style among others. I also use a HIT or HIIT style for cardio as well.

zubda345
03-24-12, 11:32 am
ALWAYS HIT! Always high intensity!

when I was 16 I strated training and the 1st year I was not serious and overtime when I got serious and learnt techniques and my body and got more knowledge about this field I came to know that HIT works better for me than anything... I used to prefer Low intensity training But since I started doing HIT there alot of changes (better changes) I can see in my self!

Don't think it's funny cause all this I see in myself now as I do High intensity training now.
Better strength
Better fatloss
Better muscle gain
Better satmina
Better understanding my body
Better will-power
even Better digestion

Carrnage
03-24-12, 6:33 pm
Just seeing if any of you guys also prefer the high intensity/low volume approach to training and what your thoughts are?

I've been training Dorian Yates style for around 2 years now and will never look back. In my mind there is no other way I would train.

I actually got the chance last year to go and train back with the man himself... it was an insane experience to say the least.