PDA

View Full Version : Classic Hard Gainer

jakehess
05-31-12, 5:06 pm
Hello guys,
I've been lifting consistently for about two years now, and for the past couple of months, I've really been trying to get more and more serious into weightlifting. I'm 5'9" and 150lbs and while I'm noticing my lifts are getting stronger and I've become more tone and cut, adding weight has always come so tough for me. Ever since I started using Universal and Animal products, I've noticed a nice jump in strength. Just curious to see if anyone has any tips or knowledge to spread! Thanks!

C.Coronato
05-31-12, 5:15 pm
Welcome my brother.

What is your diet looking like now? One thing that really helped me back on weight was Real Gains. I would make a shake with that then add in PB, oats, banana, and whole milk.

Joe J
05-31-12, 5:19 pm
Eat more. Look into the farmers diet.

jakehess
05-31-12, 5:26 pm
Diet is something I could put a much better focus on, Real Gains is a protein I have tried and did get some results. For breakfast, I'll have some eggs, egg whites and some fruit, a banana or apple with a glass of milk (2% or whole). For a lunch and dinner, I usually have grilled chicken or beef with brown rice (I've heard brown rice is much better than white because it provides much healthier carbs). Throughout the day I like to snack on peanuts, cashews and/or walnuts. For the most part, I need to clean it up.

Joe J
05-31-12, 5:31 pm
Diet is something I could put a much better focus on, Real Gains is a protein I have tried and did get some results. For breakfast, I'll have some eggs, egg whites and some fruit, a banana or apple with a glass of milk (2% or whole). For a lunch and dinner, I usually have grilled chicken or beef with brown rice (I've heard brown rice is much better than white because it provides much healthier carbs). Throughout the day I like to snack on peanuts, cashews and/or walnuts. For the most part, I need to clean it up.