PDA

View Full Version : Chuck's Journey to the 2013 Warrior Classic

Chuckkah
10-01-12, 12:02 am
I started out my journey over 2 years ago in high school. The moment I said in the doctor's office, asking him about my weight. His light laugh followed by, "Yes. You are obese". That is where my life changed. I started lifting weights because I knew people did it when they lost weight. That was it. But it's become so much more.

I got my gym membership that summer. I started lifting weights and not really knowing what I was doing, but knowledge came with experience. I started reading on bodybuilding.com and that started to consume all of my life. Workouts, nutrition, supplements, that became my life.

This summer I decided to start bodybuilding. I had always been interested in it, but I thought people would never take me serious when I said I wanted to be a bodybuilder. Interest became research, and that research is what I do when I'm not eating or in the gym.

Right now I'm part of Tom Fullers "Ripped as hell" contest on bodybuilding.com. After that ends (on Nov. 5th) I'm going to start bulking for the Warrior Classic. I've always had trouble losing weight, so I'm going to block out a good 16 weeks for my cut. I want to do a couple more shows before the Warrior Classic so my first show is going to be the GNC Championships in Pueblo, CO. This way I can bulk for a solid 3 months and then still have enough time to be as lean as possible for the Warrior Classic.

I'm going to journal through the end of the Hellraiser Contest and then I'll keep journaling until I'm at the Final Contest. It should be somewhere around August 18th, so that means I'm just over 46 weeks out (lol) but I have to start counting sometime. Every Day I'll post my routine, calories, macros, how I'm feeling, etc.

Chuckkah
10-02-12, 2:48 pm
Today was Leg Day.

AM Fasted Cardio: Stairmaster for 20 Minutes

Squats: 1 Warmup, 2 sets of 8, 1 max set
Single Leg Press: 4 Sets (HRT Style) 8+6