PDA

View Full Version : Manual labor job. can i make strength gains?

LoneWolf45
05-28-13, 9:11 am
Over the summer i work in a warehouse for only 4 months while home from school. Last year i lost about 10lbs and strength. This year i want to attempt to stay heavy, and even make strength gains for a powerlifting meet at the end of the summer.

So far, i think if i just eat a lot more i will be able to do this. Days can be from 6-9 hours, on the floor all day carrying furniture and cleaning out HOT moving trucks, and last year my legs really took a toll.

My question is what else can i do to help keep my weight up, and make strength gains? Thanks

World Eater
05-28-13, 5:54 pm
Simple. Eat and train. P Diesel and Ben Seath both work manual labor and they're surely not the only ones and they seem to be able to keep their strenght up pretty well.

chromedome106
05-28-13, 8:19 pm
i work one as well and im making progess every week.. no big deal

LoneWolf45
05-28-13, 8:44 pm
Good to hear. Ya im gonna just eat like a fuckin horse, and should be able too keep my weight up.

rocky36
05-28-13, 9:19 pm
Good to hear. Ya im gonna just eat like a fuckin horse, and should be able too keep my weight up.

Don't forget to get quality sleep, if you have money for supplements get animal pak, nitro or another amino acid, and real gains.

chromedome106
05-28-13, 9:35 pm
sleep is the only part i have trouble with cuz i train in the mornings and work at nights

LoneWolf45
05-28-13, 9:39 pm
sleep is the only part i have trouble with cuz i train in the mornings and work at nights

Ya i start real early, and hit the gym at night, so i can usually get about 6-7 hrs in.

Riffmaster
05-28-13, 9:51 pm