PDA

View Full Version : Getting Cubed on the Cube

Big Wides
06-21-13, 8:15 am
Yeah the title is a little off and I have no idea what it means, but it's the best I could come up with. Just to give you guys a little background on myself:

Weight: 255-265lbs
Compete in 275s, all comps been RAW
Best Comp Lifts: 610 Squat, 385 Bench, 610 Dead

I've been competing in Powerlifting since 2008 all done in the 275 RAW class but I am not new to competition. I threw and played football in college with best throws of 50' in the shot put and 165' in the hammer throw. It was through the training for the throws that I wanted to get involved in powerlifting competitions, I needed something to fill that void from being away from sports. My training background is a diverse one, with starting on Westside at the age of 14, moving towards an Olympic lifting focus in my early 20s, then to a powerlifting/bodybuilding style of training with G Diesel and Juggernaut, then to a PL style with Juggernaut. (I did say it was diverse).

In recent years I have been dealing with the injury bug and have kicked that fucker. My goals for this promo is to lose bodyfat and gain strength, I'm looking to getting down into the 242 class, I'm tired of going deep sea diving when trying to tie my shoes. This is a great opportunity that I am not taking for granted, not only will I grow physically but having the ability to grow mentally from this new training methodology will help me grow as an athlete. This is the first step of many towards an Elite total, which I know I can get and will get.....

Firefist
06-21-13, 8:36 am
One of the oldest faces on the forum... you best believe I'm gonna be watching. I'm expecting to see some crazy things happen in here.

Universal Rep
06-21-13, 9:34 am
Yeah the title is a little off and I have no idea what it means, but it's the best I could come up with. Just to give you guys a little background on myself: