PDA

View Full Version : Slam Bars and Kill PR's

FiremanDan
06-25-13, 10:58 am
Sup Animals. I took a hiatus to sort out some stuff in my life and took some serious self reflection. But now I'm back. I'll give you a little background info on myself. I'm 26 years old. I'm a career firefighter. My interests are not bodybuilding (I'm already big enough), not necessarily powerlifting. I'll just put it straight. I'm an Olympic lifter. It's what I do and have come to find I'm really good at. I've been into exercising and playing sports my whole life but I didn't really find my true passion until I was 2 years out of college and a guy I worked with showed me the olympic lifts. Little did I know my coach, mentor, and friend was a 7 time world champion and also worked with the 1964 Olympic weightlifting team and was friends with Paul Anderson. I would come to love the sport as much as he does. I love to train everyday. Even on my off days I want to go to the gym and go to war on the weights. I've recently been training with Olympian Jon North in Charlotte, NC at his gym down there.

Here's my numbers:

Snatch: 260 lbs (118 kg)
Clean and Jerk: 308 (140kg)
Bench: 345
Back squat: 500
Front Squat: 405
Deadlift: 545

Firefist
06-25-13, 11:15 am
Awesome, welcome back. I've been trying to get into oly lifting myself. Will definitely be good to learn from this log. Big front squat you got there homie.

FiremanDan
06-26-13, 7:15 pm