PDA

View Full Version : Trebin .... A Crossfitter's Tale of Rage XL

Kowboy
11-26-13, 10:57 am
Got my lemon flavored pre-workout of the gods last night. I am going to start it tonight for my off day bench/back workout.

J-Dawg
11-26-13, 1:12 pm
In to hear how it goes!

Kowboy
11-26-13, 1:22 pm
I am really excited, especially with me dieting down I need a pick me up. I am at about 1600 calories a day now and start 2 a days come Friday. Is it safe to take before each workout?

wedge
11-26-13, 1:23 pm
In.

wedge
11-26-13, 1:24 pm
I am really excited, especially with me dieting down I need a pick me up. I am at about 1600 calories a day now and start 2 a days come Friday. Is it safe to take before each workout?

According to the instructions, we can take 1 to 2 scoops per serving. I'd imagine you would be fine with one scoop prior to each session.

Mr. Dead
11-26-13, 1:26 pm
Hai...

Kowboy
11-26-13, 1:34 pm
Ok cool, i have never tried 2 scoops before a workout...I would imagine that I might be unbearable to be around lol

Sup dead!

J-Dawg
11-26-13, 1:35 pm

Depending on how sensitive you are to stims, you can do the one serving prior to the first session and then if you feel the need for a boost before the second session, you could definitely throw that second one in.

Kowboy
11-26-13, 1:38 pm
I am def not sensitive to stims really, I drink too much coffee. I will try it out Friday and let everyone know how it goes though.

J-Dawg
11-26-13, 1:39 pm
Ok cool, i have never tried 2 scoops before a workout...I would imagine that I might be unbearable to be around lol

Sup dead!

Right now, I'm maxing out at just one scoop of Rage XL per day but that's because I hit up one training session per day. Haven't yet felt the need for two scoops!

J-Dawg
11-26-13, 1:39 pm
I am def not sensitive to stims really, I drink too much coffee. I will try it out Friday and let everyone know how it goes though.

Awesome--keep us posted!

wedge
11-26-13, 2:20 pm