PDA

View Full Version : Chrispy's powerlifting training log!

Chrispy_Built
12-06-13, 8:37 pm
1 year ago I struggled to deadlift 135lbs I could barely bench anything not cuz im small I weighed 180lbs at 5'11 but because all I did was run and play video games. up came my physical readiness test and I struggled to pass I was disappointed in my self. I started training and watching these animals train so I could learn and I eventually picked up powerlifting and 1 year later the muscle I had started coming back and it came back with a vengeance! it was tough but I am now currently weighing in at 190 and my deadlift is 425lbs squat 405lbs and bench is at 275lbs which my overall total 1105lbs. Im making this log to hopefully reach a new pr of 1200lbs. if anyone that reads this has any advice or training tips I am all ears thank you guys !

TGoetsch
12-06-13, 11:48 pm
Welcome to the Forum! There are a lot of knowledgeable, experienced people here to help you on your journey. Train hard and good luck, brother.

Chrispy_Built
12-10-13, 5:07 pm
todays back work out knocked out 315 deadlift x11 reps and 405 x4 reps so my back is definitely seeing some progress! next week trying out CAT training jay near speaks highly of it so im going to give it a shot!

Chrispy_Built
01-07-14, 3:51 pm