PDA

View Full Version : Strength/Size Training.......

Joseph V
02-21-14, 4:05 am
I'm no expert in neither field because I'm still trying to figure out what my body personally enjoys doing in a perfect recipe for results but I believe I know enough about the common sense approach to bodybuilding and weight lifting.

I find that anybody can gain decent size and strength at the same time but what I wonder is if maybe by training your body for Strength first and then transitioning it to a bodybuilding program off and on may be more beneficial.

The way I see it is that by strengthing your overall body from your calves, legs in general, core, back, shoulders and chest (Note: I left out arms) with HEAVY compund movements for a long period of time ( example:2-3 months) followed by a bodybuilding program with the same given time, I think you can have overall better results rather then going back and forth on a daily basis.

Also Note that I'm only using general terms and by no means am I refrencing anything..I'm sure much muchh more experienced guys then me can pitch in on this. Basically my point here is that by splitting up a strength program then a bodybuilding program rather then doing bits of both, I think it can equate to better results..but thats just my theory as of March I do plan on trying myself but more along the line of ( 4 weeks strength training , then 4 weeks of bodybuilding training) for a test run.

J Wong
02-21-14, 11:32 am