PDA

View Full Version : 2015 Redstick Heavyweight Champion

Bayounix
07-21-14, 7:10 pm
Hows it going brothers? A little background: I've been lifting since 2011 with various spurts of addiction and laying off the iron due to bad time management during the semesters. Junior Chemical Engineer student, I am competing in the 2015 Redstick Bodybuilding competition in Baton Rouge. If it kills me, Im going to be the heavy champ in the novice divison. Some current stats:

Weight: 245 lbs
Height: 6' 4"
BF%: ~25%? Im not quite sure, but its too damn high.

Im going to attach a bunch of pictures and such of my current look when I get someone to take them for me.

Lifts:

Squat: 225
DL: 315
Bench: 200
Bent Over Row: 225
Military Press: 135

Measurements:
(To be filled in when I get the numbers friday)

Currently Im working on dropping fat until im around 215 lbs, I feel that right now Im carrying way too much extra weight on my that needs to be dropped off before I slowly start to build muscle until prep time. I also believe that this will make my prep time easier without having to drop as much muscle/weight. There may be a better approach to this, but this is what Im currently working on.

Diet:

I've learned through a lot of trial and error that my body HATES carbs, I bloat up and get ill from almost all sources that I have used. Since I am cutting weight anyway, Ill be doing a cyclic keto diet.
Monday-Saturday: 2800 kcal Protein: 245 Fat: 187 g Carbs: ~35 max
Sunday: 2800 kcal Protein: 315g Fat: 47 g Carbs:280 g

Sunday is a sanity/refeed day to make my work in the gym not completely futile with an insulin spike.

Every workout, every meal, every cardio session.. I see myself on stage looking like a freak of nature.

Lets get to it brothers, we've got work to do.

Bayounix
07-24-14, 5:09 pm
Today was legs and biceps, nothing too crazy.

Superset of Deadlift with smith machine rack pulls is god damn brutal however.