PDA

View Full Version : I will train until my Idols become my rivals...

justh8me
03-10-16, 4:27 pm
What's up all, I finally said to heck with it, I am going to post up my training here for everyone to shoot holes in, or for no one to even read at all, haha.
Either way it will keep me motivated to track everything and push until I accomplish everything I have set out to accomplish.

A bit about me:
I am 38, 5'11" 205-212lb's normal walking around weight.
I can cut pretty easily to get to 198ish, it is a bit harder for me to gain a chunk of weight, not that I cant do it with more food intake, just have to work at it.
My diet is pretty much all over the place right now. I try to keep my carbs to a minimum, in doing so I obviously eat more protein (chicken, steak, fish, etc.) Only have 1 protein shake a day, and that is right after my workouts.
I have been lifting for 5 years or so, but only started trying to power-lift for about a year now. Prior to that Squat and Deadlifts were pretty much non existent in my workouts.

Typical day of food intake for me would be:
Breakfast V8 hot and spicy, 2 whole eggs, 2 egg whites, and 5 strips of turkey bacon around 7:30am.
Gym usually by 11:00am, 1 scoop of protein immediately after and then within the hour a sweet potato and some type of protein.
Then dinner around 5:30ish of something like BLT's with deli turkey wrapped in lettuce, or whatever else the wifey is cooking up. And then maybe a snack of some type between then and bed, tuna, eggs, cheese cubes, etc. And that pretty much does it for my intake. Well besides the occasional Crazy eating fest with the family. Like my wife's homemade lasagna, or some random awesome restaurant that I decide is good enough for me to eat whatever.

Supplements usually go like this:
Morning AnimalPak and Flex, fishoil, and then my DR. prescribed meds.