PDA

View Full Version : It's Just the Beginning

CFyock
05-08-16, 9:45 am
Are you really alive if you're going day by day without a purpose? For me, I am just beginning my journey. I am a 19 year old from from Ohio. I played football all my life up until this last year. My passion for it was gone and even though I had the opportunity to play in college, I ended up turning it down. But because I wasn't going to be competing on a field anymore I had to find something to do with myself. Months went by of just going through the motions in the gym and I really didn't know what to do with my free time. I do not like to party or go out often on the weekends so I definitely had to find something to do with myself. Then I watched a training video with Roman Fritz and damn did he light a fire under my ass to get as serious as possible with my training and to carry myself with a crazy amount of intensity and pride myself on it. I have made some good progress and am currently at 6'0, 192 lbs, I'd say I am somewhere around 9% BF. My journey is definitely different compared to that of my friends, but I cannot be concerned with what they're doing. I can only focus on myself. As time goes on I'd like to turn this into a daily journal where I post my training schedule, nutrition and even progress pictures, not for any type of praise but rather critique and assistance from the Animal Pak community. I hope I can count on you guys. In one year I want to find myself on a stage competing, no matter what. I want to be the best I can be, so even though it will be my first competition, you could say 1st place is the goal.

" Don't be afraid to eat alone, because only you know what you bring to the table. "

C

CFyock
05-08-16, 10:08 pm