PDA

View Full Version : Growing Your Biceps: Breaking Through A Plateau

Pages : [1] 2

ace
01-15-07, 3:14 pm
well... i've been working out for almost 3 years now (not continuiously though) .. and i see the trasformation that i got.. pretty convincing for my age and time i spent at the gym.. but i've always had a problem.. my arms .. especially my biceps, no matter what exercises i do or how intense they are. or how heavy i lift they seem to be growing really slow! the tricpes are kind of defined.. but size is what i aim for..

sooo any suggestions ?

PlacentiaBay
01-15-07, 3:17 pm
If you havent already, change up the exercises. Don't stick to the same exercises you body adapts to them quickly. Keep it guessing about the next workout.

TheSailorMan
01-15-07, 3:19 pm
Try changing up your rep scheme every month.

karmazon
01-15-07, 3:20 pm
Try to do slower, more controlled reps, and emphasize negatives. I am a firm believer in the whole "time under tension" thing. There's no way your muscles won't grow that way.

ItsSteveBlack
01-15-07, 3:21 pm
i agree on this one as well, try shocking the shit outa your arms as well try the armory workout in the training section just to switch things up its a pretty high intensity supersetted arm workout, like already mentioned you have to be switching things up as well as trying not to over train your arms stick toi just 3 exercises for your biceps and 3 for your triceps its very easy to overtrain such a small muscle group because theyre getting destroyed on back days and chest days as well..........

Black

Hellreaver
01-15-07, 3:26 pm