PDA

View Full Version : Aria Attia's BoB 3 Training Log

bigpoppachizl
06-29-16, 12:14 pm
Hi guys! I'm a new guy here. Dan Green suggested that I post my training here. It will be good b/c I don't post my training anywhere as of now.

A little background: I'm 32 years old. On 12/05/15 I set the All-Time Raw WR Deadlift in the 275 lbs weight class beating Konstantin Konstantinov's 906 lbs. by pulling 915 lbs. It was my 3rd meet and BoB3 will be my 5th. I'm hoping to total 2100+ lbs in knee sleeves at BoB3 with a 900+ deadlift, if training goes as planned. I hit 2,033 lbs in sleeves at my last meet in June 683/501/848 which was my first meet back from distal biceps tendon reattachment surgery I suffered while setting the WR in December.

Check out my Instagram (@bigpoppachizl) or Facebook/YouTube accounts for videos of all my training.

I'm excited to post here and am happy to take any questions.

I have been a personal trainer for 3 years in the past and have trained several clients of all ages, so I have some knowledge in the area. I call myself a "Pro" powerlifter, but that is in terms of total. In terms of the sport itself, I'm still a noob and have a lot to learn. But I think I have some insight to offer on the deadlift, specifically.

I hope you guys enjoy the content!

Universal Rep
06-29-16, 12:48 pm
Welcome to the FORVM. Curious, but what do you know about Animal? Good luck with BoB III.

P Diesel
06-29-16, 2:32 pm
well ... for starters he has the all time deadlift record at 275 and did it while tearing his bicep off. he is also a cohort of long time ANIMAL tark. Aria is ANIMAL

P

Kowboy
06-29-16, 3:25 pm
Seen you lift out at Eaton about this time last year at the ABC, insanely strong dude. Glad to see you here man.

J Wong
06-29-16, 4:14 pm
Waddddddup

BOSS
06-29-16, 7:41 pm
Looking forward to seeing you lift in person!

Saxxan
06-29-16, 9:03 pm