PDA

View Full Version : Pro Vs Amateur

Orthodox
07-01-16, 6:08 am
Pro Vs Amateur...

Ok guys, whats the difference?

For arguments sake and to make things easier, lets stick to Bodybuilding. This post is geared towards the belief that bodybuilding at any level, is based solely, on building and developing ones body. As it should be. I mean, bodybuilders build their body. The titles pretty much self explanatory lol.

So yeah... Pro Vs Amateur... whats the difference? Or more to the point... What makes a Pro a pro?

I'll give you a clue... Its got nothing to do with sponsorships, endorsements, advertising etc because well, i get offers daily and have done for the last say 15 years to promote some kind of stupid supplement, claiming to be a magic potion and the next best thing, only to then disappear the following day and I'm not a pro so?

Being a pro is nothing to do with money either. Many pros who don't place top 5 still have to work, like doing PT for example in their spare time. Also, being a 'Pro bodybuilder' is somewhat different to any another pro athlete in the sense of money because where all other pro athletes in other sports fields get paid to perform, a pro bodybuilder has to pay to perform themselves. Wether that be for entry into that show that their competing in or for that so converted 'Pro Card', or 'Golden ticket' as i like to refer to it, as as it gets you through the doors and into Mr Willy Wonkers, magical chocolate Factory or industry in this case. You get to see all his special secretes. The golden ticket also allows you access into certain rooms in that factory others have no access to, enabling you to then see and hear things others cannot.

So... Pro bodybuilder Vs Amateur... Whats the difference?

An obvious factor is the 'Physique'. True... A Pro will definitely have a well developed physique but dose that make him a pro? I mean...how do you determine such a thing?