PDA

View Full Version : Lou's Road to a better life and a not-so-shit bench.

LouTheDude
08-30-17, 6:38 pm
As the title already suggests,this will be my log for all things training and other stuff that comes to my mind.

A little introduction first and foremost. I am 17 and a half years old,220 pounds and 5'8 (fat manlet of glory).

I actually got into training to impress girls. Yeah,I know,classic. I work out for completely other reasons now,though. To be strong,look good naked,be healthy and generally kick ass.

I've been training for around 2 years now I think. Started out at home doing some freeletics bullshit,that got me in pretty good shape. I was a skinny **** back then,weighing in at less than 90 pounds at about the same height (5'6). I ate a bunch and trained as much and hard as I could under my circumstances,that got me to around 155 pounds when I hit 16. I got my first bench and weight set in summer along with a neat steel pullup bar. The highschool I transfered to has an awesome schoolgym,where I train now. I also have a decently well equipped basement gym.

My best lifts are a 420 (blaze it) low bar squat, 255 pause bench (poverty tier) and 475 conventional deadlift. All without a belt. I don't have a belt or kneesleeves. Just some cheap wrist wraps for 10 bucks and a Rehband elbow sleeve that I don't really use anymore. I used it for my nasty elbow tendonitis when I was still doing the Texas Method and low bar squatting 3 times a week. Bad memories. Bad times.

I am currently running a bastardized version of the Cube Kingpin right now. I drew inspiration from a bunch of programs,coaches and lifters. Namely Cody Lefever and his GZCL method,Chad Wesley Smith and his Juggernaut Method and Juggercube Program,Jim Wendler and 5/3/1,and of course,Brandon Lilly and his Cube Method.

That's pretty much all I got to say right now. Here's to a good time and awesome things to come!

LouTheDude
08-30-17, 6:50 pm
Heavy Bench basement workout from today.