PDA

View Full Version : Alcohol & Bodybuilding

Pages : [1] 2

whiteluda14
01-16-07, 9:26 pm
ok, so im just getting into the diet thing, well ive been on all tuna for a couple months and i turn 21 in like 13 days, and i just wanted to know what everyone thought about alcohol? im not much of a drinker anyways but how will it affect my body and my lifting if i drank from time to time since i will be 21? thanks guys

Gainer65
01-16-07, 10:23 pm
Bodybuilding and alcohol don't mix.It screws up your diet,it screws up your sleep patterns,it screws up your motivation and throws your body out of whack.If you can,avoid it.

BigNate
01-16-07, 10:57 pm
Bodybuilding and alcohol don't mix.It screws up your diet,it screws up your sleep patterns,it screws up your motivation and throws your body out of whack.If you can,avoid it.

I couldn't say it better myself. Don't get me wrong... I'll still have a beer or two or a whiskey and diet, but I've noticed a great change in how I feel and respond in the gym w/o drinking.

You're young bro, enjoy it... just remember it all comes with a price.

BradPDX
01-16-07, 11:02 pm
Do it seldom and with moderation if at all. Will definitely impact workouts but I will do a glass of red wine or sip some good vodka or tequilla once in awhile. Never touch sugary mixed drinks at all.

ItsSteveBlack
01-16-07, 11:05 pm
I agree with everything thats been said so far, it throws your body all out of whack not to mention how much it dehydrates muscle fiber.. I currently am a junior in college and im not going to say i dont drink because i do, i just try and keep it to a minimum.

Black

LuvsThePain
01-16-07, 11:07 pm