PDA

View Full Version : Need of a new program: Advice?

munster
06-10-07, 4:11 pm
I am currently using a two day split{chest, back, legs one day shoulders, arms, lower back the next}six days out of the week. I am begining to find this routine very boring. I found this workout in a book Arnold wrote way back when. I have been doing this for 6 months now and think it is time for a change if anyone has any suggestions or ideas please let me know.

poppa flex
06-10-07, 5:41 pm
what are you trying to accomplish man?

HeHateMe
06-10-07, 5:43 pm
Try the AOM

http://animalpak.com/sub/aom.pdf

They have routines in there, and its a great read

sully
06-10-07, 7:28 pm
check out the split routines in the training section.

ChrisG
06-11-07, 12:18 am
Or you could switch it up so that you hit everything the same amount each week but change it to an Upper/Lower split.. there's all kinds of things you can do bro.. just be creative with it to spice things up.

I got a question for ya though.. how have you liked using a split like that? Get pretty good gains from it and recover well? Been thinking about trying the same thing out.

king1
06-11-07, 10:23 pm
I have the book thats from, and all i can say is that you bench one day, military press the other for 6 days in a row. Deadlift one day and the sldl the next for 6 days in a row for the beginner routine. I modified the routine to give more rest time and it worked, but still heavy volume

munster
06-13-07, 2:53 pm
Just trying to put on as much weight as i can right now and try to cut down next summer. I have made some good gains with this program but am begining to find it boring but would definetly suggest it. I will try some of the things you all suggested. Thanks brothers

V Man
06-13-07, 3:05 pm
How about going for something completely different and simple?

day1 - Arms (8 sets Bis 8 sets Tris)
day 2 - Legs (aim for 24 sets, include squats, leg presses and lunges)
day 3 Chest (12 - 16 sets)
day 4 Off