PDA

View Full Version : "COLE'S 1st BATTLE IN THE ARENA"

COLE
06-13-07, 3:58 pm
And I ask........How do you know its time? When is it time to compete? I ask myself this many times. I have desire and I want it now more than ever.

I tell myself------Hell, I don't know, I don't feel I'm ready to compete yet................I need to be bigger...............My arms are to small. Damn, my legs? My legs need more size, more cuts, more separation.

So how do you know its time? I have been juggling these thoughts for a couple of years now and I finally figured out when you will know. No one is going to tell you that your ready. No one is going to hold your hand and lead you there. So how do you know?

Well ladies and Gentleman I have figured it out. You will just know, when it is time for you to know.

For me it just sparked and went of like a bomb. I knew I had a short fuse but just couldn't manage to create that spark to light it.

You will just know when it is time and for me................... IT IS TIME!

What caused the spark you ask? Last Saturday June 9, 2007 I finally made it out to watch a show for the first time ever. I was so fired up! I was on edge the whole show. I even had an adrenaline pump going the whole time and actually felt a little nauseas because of it. I know I told my wife several times I was so nervous as if I were going to be competing there that night myself. Although I knew that wasnt the case after seeing the competition on stage. I looked at my wife and say to her damn I feel small...........Look the people walking around and just watching look like they could compete. I knew right then I have my work cut out for me and that is what threw a spark to light my fuse.